## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONS



## **Public Safety Service**



July 9, 2007

To: All Life Safety and Property Protection Contractors From: Boyd Petty, DSFM Manager, Licensing Section

Re: Life Safety and Property Protection Advisory Board

**Licensing Section Memo 1-2007** 

On April 10, 2007, Governor Kathleen Blanco appointed the following individuals to the Life Safety and Property Protection Advisory Board:

Name Position Firm Boyd Petty, Chairman State Fire Marshal's Office Bourgeois and Associates, Houma, LA Roger Bourgeois Fire Suppression Tim Crockett Westside Sound & Security, Pt. Allen, LA Security R M. Fire Protection, Opelousas, LA Mitch Ewing Portables Sonitrol of New Orleans, Metairie, LA Bill Hattier Security Herbert S. Hiller, Harahan, LA Eric Houin Sprinkler Hydrostatic Testing Norred Fire Systems, West Monroe, LA Clayton Norred Danny Northcutt Fire Alarm Lafayette Alarm Services, Lafayette, LA Jim Oueen Loksafe, Shreveport, LA Locksmith SimplexGrinnel, Harahan, LA Dave Sisolak Sprinkler Kay Thorn Security Thorn's Communications, Monroe, LA Dera DeRoche-Jolet Associate industry Alarm Monitoring Services, Monroe, LA

The following subcommittees were established at the first board meeting held on May 8, 2007:

INITIAL CERTIFICATIONCONTINUING EDUCATIONEric Houin, ChairmanDanny Northcutt, ChairmanRoger BourgeoisKay ThornDave SisolakTim Crockett

Bill Hattier Jim Queen

Mitch Ewing Dera DeRoche-Jolet

Clayton Norred was selected as the board secretary.

"Is Yours Working??"
Smoke Detectors Save Lives